Top 5 Posts of 2013

top 5 posts of 2013

 

What an incredible year…2013!  When I set a goal to start a blog, I didn’t know how quickly I would actually do it, or how many wonderful people would actually read it.  Yet, here we are in 2014, almost one year and 55 posts since I clicked the publish button.  As I  reflect back over the year, I am truly grateful, encouraged and blown away by the response.  So, thank you to all my readers.  I have loved connecting with you through the blog, email, Twitter and Facebook.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Here are my top 5 posts of 2013:

1. The Love Of A Husband

“The most important thing a father can do for his children is to love their mother.”  ~ Theodore M. Hesburgh

Husbands, love your wives. Ephesians 5: 25

https://lindagoodall.wordpress.com/2013/05/22/the-love-of-a-husband/

kevin and linda

 

2. When It Gets Hard, That’s When Change Happens

“Life is change.  Growth is optional.  Choose wisely.” ~  Karen Kaiser Clark

For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory that is to be revealed to us. Romans 8:18

https://lindagoodall.wordpress.com/2013/07/17/when-it-gets-hard-thats-when-change-happens/

before and after

 

3.  What To Do If Your Loved One Is Depressed

“Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.”  ~Leo Buscaglia

But may the God of all grace, who called us to His eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after you have suffered a while, perfect, establish, strengthen, and settle you.  1 Peter 5:10

https://lindagoodall.wordpress.com/2013/04/17/what-to-do-if-your-loved-one-is-depressed/

From Christine August 046

 

4. The 7 Words That Changed My Life

“Children are the world’s most valuable resource and its best hope for the future.” ~ John Fitzgerald Kennedy

https://lindagoodall.wordpress.com/2013/01/14/the-7-words-that-changed-my-life/

chateau frontenac

 

5.  Dec 3, 2009 I Almost Lost My Life

“Today I am not sad.  Today I will be remember and be thankful.  Life is good.” ~  Me

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God.  2 Corinthians 1 3-4

https://lindagoodall.wordpress.com/2013/12/03/dec-3-2009-i-almost-lost-my-life/

_______________________________________________________________________________

I even had the incredible opportunity and honour to guest post on the blog I Woke Up Yesterday.

I AM….Brave? Scared? Talented? Ugly? Loved?

“I AM – two of the most powerful words in the world.  For whatever we put after them comes our reality.”  Susan Howson

For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. Psalm 139: 13-14

http://iwokeupyesterday.com/2013/08/10/i-am-brave-scared-talented-ugly-loved-guest-linda-goodall/

i am HIS

_______________________________________________________________________________

May you continue to find encouragement in my words throughout 2014.  And I will continue to be encouraged and inspired by all of you.

Much love.

2 Replies to “Top 5 Posts of 2013”

  1. Hi Linda, Thank you for sharing these. My temperamental web page would only give me access to blogs 1 and 3 but I appreciated your thoughtful insights in those. Will look forward to reading more as the year progresses. G

Leave a Reply

