One Minute Monday Musing – A Smile

“One word or a pleasing smile is often enough to raise up a saddened and wounded soul.” Therese of Lisieux

A smile.  Such a simple gesture of the mouth.  A sincere smile (you know, the kind you can see in someone’s eye’s), can say so much.

  • Welcome, I’m happy to see you
  • It’s okay, I understand
  • I feel happy
  • Can I help you?
  • I’m approachable.  Come talk to me
  • I’m confident
  • I enjoy spending time with you
  • You make me happy
  • I love you

The Oxford Dictionary says a smile is “a pleased, kind, or amused facial expression”.  Even if you don’t feel like smiling, smile.  You will soon start to feel good.  Go ahead…try it!! 🙂

What is your smile going to say to others today?

Genesis 33:9-11 (NLT)

But Jacob insisted, “No, if I have found favor with you, please accept this gift from me. And what a relief to see your friendly smile. It is like seeing the face of God!”

Leave a Reply

